Datasets are becoming larger and more complicated.

Webinar: Don't Let Your Data Drag You Down

Friday, November 22 [CANCELLED]

10am PST | 11am MST | 12pm CST | 1pm EST

Datasets are becoming larger and more complicated, with many people often contributing to and using the same data. Simultaneously, funders, publishers, and research institutions are beginning to require open data. These pressures can leave researchers and project managers stressed out and struggling to manage their data.

No worries, CyVerse has got your back! CyVerse's data management expert Ramona Walls will take you through key features of the CyVerse platform that support managing your data throughout the entire data life cycle – all in one place! From easy bulk uploads, to permissions management, to using metadata, to getting Digital Object Identifiers (DOI), this webinar provides the best practices and helpful hints that any scientist needs to keep the data deluge at bay.

Ramona WallsRamona Walls is a CyVerse senior science informatician. She works on initiatives related to data management and integration, metadata use and harmonization, and incorporating ontologies into CyVerse cyberinfrastructure. She is also the project lead for the CyVerse Data Commons, an ongoing effort to support users throughout the data life cycle and provide a space within CyVerse where data can live as a searchable, discoverable, and reusable resource. Her research focuses on ontology-based data integration, ontology design, and identifier services for large and dispersed datasets. Ramona also works in domains such as Space Object Behavioral Science and the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. She is an active member of the biodiversity standards community, including the Taxonomic Databases Working Group, the Genomics Standards Consortium, and the Open Biological and Biomedical Ontology (OBO Foundry).