Foundational Open Science Skills (FOSS)

This virtual workshop of 10 weekly, incremental sessions teaches Foundational Open Science Skills (FOSS) that are essential to today's computational research and data science. Designed especially for early career researchers establishing a new project team or seeking research funding, and for recently awarded first-time principal investigators kicking off their projects, FOSS is a game changer to help you kickstart your research. 

FOSS | Sep 15 - Nov18, 2021 | Virtual

abstract of multiple people sitting in a conference room watching a presentation

Not sure if FOSS is for you? Check out the Agenda for FOSS 2020

Learn more

Container Camp

Learn the nuts and bolts of the latest in container technology to make your workflows and analyses reproducible (and your life easier!). Join us for one or both virtual workshops of three daily 2-hour sessions to learn how to use, deploy, share and build software containers (e.g., Docker) across a variety of computational systems from your laptop to cloud and HPC.

Container Basics | July 26-28, 2021 | Virtual

Advanced Containers | Aug 2-4, 2021 | Virtual

 

abstract art of four people learning about container technologies

Want to see what the buzz is about? Check out the Agenda from Container Camp 2020.

Learn more

CyVerse Webinars

Need help to do your science using CyVerse? We've got a webinar for that!

Our free, half-hour live webinars on science and technology topics run every other Friday, at 10 am Pacific | 11 am Mountain | 12 pm Central | 1 pm Eastern. Check out and register for upcoming webinars, or register for a whole season of webinars here

To view more than 40 past webinars on popular topics like Genomics, Data Management, Containers, and more, or to "Get Started with CyVerse" (a basic orientation to our platforms), visit our Playlists or peruse our YouTube channel.

abstract artwork of two people watching a webinar

Learn more