Past Events

January 22, 2021 | Virtual

10am Pacific | 11am Mountain | 12noon Central | 1pm Eastern

CyVerse's new User Portal has been revamped and refreshed to make it even easier to find and access the resources you need to join the data science revolution. Join CyVerse Portal developer Matt Bomhoff for a tour "through the portal and what you'll find there"!

January 19, 21 & 22, 2021 | Virtual Workshop

8am – 1pm Pacific | 9am – 2pm Mountain | 10am – 3pm Central | 11am – 4pm Eastern 

This 3-day virtual workshop introduces you the principles, practices, and how-tos for doing collaborative open science using cutting-edge, open source cyberinfrastructure.

January 19, 20 & 21, 2021 | University of Maine

1pm – 2pm Eastern

A brief introduction to CyVerse and the Discovery Environment.

The AG2PI banner is displayed with institutional logos.

December 16, 2020 | Online

10:30AM–12:00PM US Central Standard Time

This team will detail the technologies, such as CyVerse, and challenges of collecting and processing large phenotypic datasets and review the data pipeline, from collection to transfer to processing.

Friday, December 04, 2020 | Virtual

10am Pacific | 11am Mountain | 12noon Central | 1pm Eastern

Jason Williams will reveal the secrets of RNA Seq analysis using the Kallisto app workflow in CyVerse in this season finale of our fall 2020 webinars. 

November 20, 2020 | Virtual

10am Pacific | 11am Mountain | 12noon Central | 1pm Eastern

Team members from PhytoOracle, a scalable, distributed workflow manager for analyzing highthroughput phenotyping data, will share wise insights on how to apply the workflows they are developing for processing HT-phenotyping data using RGB, infrared, fluorescence, and 3D-scanner sensors.

November, 18, 2020 | Online

10:30AM – 12:00PM US Central Standard Time

This workshop will offer training insight into how to effectively communicate with others, even across disciplines and especially in a virtual meeting space.

Friday, November 6, 2020

10am Pacific | 11am Mountain | 12pm Central | 1pm Eastern

"It's the big reveal" as they say! Join us for a preview of the new User Interface for the CyVerse Discovery Environment that has been designed to make doing collaborative open science even better.

November 5-6 (7 optional), 2020 | Virtual

Neon and NSF logo

Understand and work with NEON Data API in their preferred Integrated Development Environment (IDE) in the cloud

The image shows the AG2PI logo.

October 28, 2020 | Online

10:30AM–12:00PM CST

The focus of this project is to build cross-kingdom research communities to address the challenges of genome to phenome research and find opportunities to work together to identify shared critical research gaps.