November 30 Webinar: Making Your Data FAIR with CyVerse

Friday, November 30, 2018

10am PST | 11am MST | 12noon CST | 1pm EST

Do you plan to publish data as part of a scientific study or a research paper based upon data? Are you part of a collaborative project that shares data? Do you manage a public data folder on CyVerse? Join us for a FREE webinar on using CyVerse data management resources to make your data Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable!

What will be covered:

  • The FAIR data principles and why they matter to scientists

  • Best practices for making your data FAIR right from the start (or how to avoid headaches when it is time to publish)

  • Tools and resources available within CyVerse to support data management and reproducible science throughout the data life cycle, including containers, metadata, and data submission pipelines

  • Tips for publishing your data to the CyVerse Data Commons

How will this help you?

  • Life will be easier if you plan how to manage your data from the start!

  • Funders now require Data Release, Sharing, and Management plans, and they are being reviewed. From a National Science Foundation solicitation: PIs should consult with current data standardization procedures as described by public sites such as DataONE and follow "The Fair Guiding Principles for Data Management and Stewardship" and those articulated in "Best Practices for Scientific Computing." This presentation will review those sources and explain how you can comply with their suggestions and best practices.